Recent maternity shoot

ang1995

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Here are a few from a recent maternity shoot I did. Please critique and leave any kind of feedback you may have since I'm still learning and need the help I can get. :)

Sent from my iPod touch using PhotoForum

Attachments

• $image-3101468941.jpg
    $image-3101468941.jpg
    88 KB · Views: 121
  • $image-3100418682.jpg
    $image-3100418682.jpg
    70.4 KB · Views: 118
  • $image-2830567549.jpg
    $image-2830567549.jpg
    89.6 KB · Views: 114
  • $image-1749466977.jpg
    $image-1749466977.jpg
    92.8 KB · Views: 105
  • $image-3528634229.jpg
    $image-3528634229.jpg
    69.8 KB · Views: 104
I'm not one to say much, but train tracks and baby blocks are quite cliche. Your lighting and composition looks alright, IMO.

kric2schaam626 said:
I'm not one to say much, but train tracks and baby blocks are quite cliche. Your lighting and composition looks alright, IMO.

yeah I know, you are right. Those were some that she wanted done. We also did others but I don't have them where I can post right now. Thanks! That's the big thing I was looking for. I always seem to have problems with lighting.

Last edited:
Anybody?

The skin tones I feel could use some warmth, they look rather pale, especially in the first. I know you can't help the cliche themes, client gets what client wants, keep shooting!

I kinda like the baby blocks. :thumbup:

C&C per req:

Thank-you, thank-you, THANK-YOU for not doing the "Heart of hands" shot!

1. This is a nice shot; the exposure is good and the composition is fine, albeit perhaps not the most exciting. I would suggest though, that it would have been stronger had you moved their arms; as-is they're obscuring a significant part of her belly, which is, after all, the "star" of the maternity shot. I think too, moving closer and having a little less above and below would have been better. Their eyes are a little dark and featureless.