Corry

Flirtacious and Bodacious
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Website
corryttc.blogspot.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Not sure if I should post this in here or OT, but oh well...

I was wondering if anyone could make a quick tutorial on how to make buttons and banners. Like a photo forum button that can be used on another website to advertise. I haven't the first clue how to do it. :)

We are definitely in need of buttons and banners to help us promote this site!

If you are interested in creating them, please do and post them here...also, if you can help others create them, please do! :)

Thanks all!

I reckon a bunch of different sizes would be cool. Like Spread firefox little buttons and also a slightly larger one like the Freestyle one at the top of the page. I'll get onto making one right now! also i'll try and do up a little tute for here.

Here is my first attempt, I have never done one of these before so bare with me.

banner5al.gif

I made this before I saw the dimensions, this is just an idea, maybe something could be done with some of the past challenge winners or peoples favorites. I will see what else I can come up with, Im not really sure what you guys are looking for.

Yours is great pursuer. I dunno how to do that tricky chaning picture bit though.

This is how I create a simply square shaped banner or button in Photoshop. There's heaps of different shapes and styles but this is what I do.

It's basically just a little picture with text on it.
~~Go File -> New and then select the dimensions you want.

~~Then on your first layer you put the background you want. Like in the one above you'll have your black and camera on one layer (or two if you wanna be tricky)