Second photographer at a wedding

Reaction score
Website
www.photographed-memories.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
So, I was a second photographer at a wedding. Here's a few of my favorite shots:

1. a candid shot of the bride and maid of honor. :)
1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4. the flower girl running
4.jpg

5.jpg

6. the maid of honor and her adorable son
6.jpg

7. the bride and groom chose this photo for their thank you cards. :D
7.jpg

8. she was so adorable!!
8.jpg

9.jpg

10. there were a bunch of kids in the wedding party, and this cute baby was wheeled down the aisle!! so cute!
10.jpg

11.jpg

12.jpg

C&C welcomed. :) Thanks for viewing.

they look good... sort of too many to crit.... i think some better cropping would help

image 4 flower girl running i'd pretty much scrap... you can't see running or flowers and the subjects back is too you... doesn't make for a very strong image imo

image 5 IMO i would crop a little closer to bring up some more subject detail

image 8 the flower girl is very cute but the background elements are distracting (ie the guy puffing a butt camera left, and other people camera right)... not sure what I would do about this... at first I though just crop it tighter.. but then you would lose the bed of pedals on the grass.... I dunno cloning would be tuff.... maybe add a vignette or crop it..

these are just small things and are a matter of opinion... good for you on your first wedding as a second shooter..

I've been second photographer at a wedding and know how difficult it is so I almost feel bad saying this but I feel most of them are a bit over exposed.
Blacks have become grey and in a few images the white has lost detail and become a shape rather than the folds of a wedding dress.

I've found that when shooting with a DSLR it's sometimes a better image if you underexpose by 1/3 from what the camera says.

Some good ideas and compositions though :)

Comments per req: