self portrait

jeniferbwa

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I'm not sure what I can do to fix the lighting on this one.. i've tried photoshop and another program and I can't seem to make it look right. Lost cause?
portrait0222.jpg

First, for a self-portrait this is wonderful

Color seems a little off.
I don't have access to PS tonight but this seems like a bad color balance.
The picture looks over-green to me.
Then I would try increasing the brightness and contrast a bit.

Hi Katy, hope you don't mind me retouching your pic but I am in the learning stage of photoshop myself. I added some curves, levels and a gaussien blur. Then I erased the blur around the eyes to make them stand out a little more. Like I said I am just learning myself, so maybe some else can help out more.

portrait0222-retouched.jpg

skribnod- you did much better than I did on the edit but I am dying because obviously I posted the edit I did without teeth whitening lol!

the second one has more of a kick to it than the first one..
still a nice photo though

portrait0222copyvi3.jpg

Had a little go

Made the eyes a bit bloatier and some make up etc

Liquify and removed left dimples

Cheers

Steve

I just made an B&W. Used an action that was made by a member from this forum. It works wonders if you ask me. Anyways, did the levels/brightness/contrast thing and then played the action. played with the curves a bit after that. There are some highlights in the hair, but i was just playing around. There is probably a way to get those hightlights out though.

selfportrait.jpg

And you can find the action made by Wally right here:
HERE

Im sorry but Im Biast

I feel that colour on this Pic is better

I also feel that my adaption is better, cooler tones, and specific adjustments where they are needed