Set: Norwegian University of Life Sciences

Compaq

Been spending a lot of time on here!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
This is where I'm studying. I dare say this is the most beautiful University in Norway!

These are my favs, to see the rest of the set, just visit my Flickr :thumbsup:

Post processing done in Photomatix and Photoshop.

What do you think?

#1 One of the parks, looking toward "Tivoli" building

Tivoli og dam by Bokehliciousness-ness, on Flickr

#2 The big tree on "University Square" (or whatever I should call it in English)

Tuntreet by Bokehliciousness-ness, on Flickr

#3 "clock building" or something. This one's a classic, I had to try it out for myself!

Urbygningen 3 by Bokehliciousness-ness, on Flickr

#4 Clock building from the side, perhaps my own fav

Urbygningen 1 by Bokehliciousness-ness, on Flickr

#5 Tivoli buliding's front side

Tivolibygningen by Bokehliciousness-ness, on Flickr

#6 Small fountain just outside clock building. You can see some of the building in the reflections

Fontene Urbygningen by Bokehliciousness-ness, on Flickr

Thanks for watching and commenting! :D More pics on Flickr

3 and 4 are epic. I do see some halo's around trees and stuff, I am guessing that this was from post. Too bad there's that huge obnoxious tree in #1 blocking the building.

Yup, still trying to minimize the halos. Not too bad this time, though, in my own personal opinion.
I think I've gotten a setting in details enhancer (photomatix) that brings out the natural beauty in shots such as these.

Should I take the lack of replies as a compliment? :)

I just woke up :) . Nice (best for me: 2 and 3), HDR?
The last one could benefit by a slight straightening of horizon, although I see there are two different slopes inside. I like the idea.