SFO Downtown - Photo Review Needed

RK.D

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello everyone,

I am an amateur photographer who just started photography one month back! just needed few suggestions.

I recently took a picture of SFO downtown,

$775006_319359754831057_1356339281_o.jpg

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Life-In-A-Flashǃ-By-RK/319105831523116

Please give me your reviews & Opinions!

Thanks!
- RK

Last edited:
Could you post them here? I don't go to Facebook anymore these days, as might some others here.

You will do much better if you post the shots here. Many of us will not click a link to do C&C... but would be glad to if you take the time to post it.

Attached :) It's from facebook so it will be compressed however, please have a look!

Seems overly saturated and too yellow...did you pump up the color? Also, the attention seems divided between the hi-rises and the road, a crop would help to accentuate one or the other - I'd go with the hi-rises. The level is also a bit off (the buildings are not straight up). I presume your goal here is to show SF at sunset? Anyway, I created a crop, but then realized your settings say it's not OK to edit your images...if you change that, I'll post my edit (as may others here).

What was your intent with this image?

Looks like a snap shot, not quite sure where/what you want the viewer to be looking at.

At the risk of being a d**k, but SFO is the code for the airport, not downtown San Francisco. Two different locations.