Shooting wedding catalogue this Sunday, HELP!!!

AlleyCat

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Ok, so I still have no idea how I got myself in this mess. My friend's opening a small wedding salon and asked me to shoot a wedding dress catalogue for her.

The thing is I'm still quite new to the whole photography thing and though I've managed to slay the DSLR she handed me the other day I'm scared to death when it comes to the lights because I've never read or do anything with the lights before. Okay, so I've read a little, enough to know what they do and stuff but I'm still so terrified!!

We've contacted a few models - newbies and even some not-so-new and they agreed to shoot for free (compensation being the pictures) and it makes me even more nervous because I'm afraid they're gonna be so disappointed to see a "photographer" who can't slay the lights!! I'd hate to disappoint the people who trusted me and there's not only my friend but all the models as well!! OMG what should I do??!! I'm totally freaked out right now! How do I work with the stellar lights and the umbrella?? And the softbox?? How do I create good lights so it'd complement the dresses and the models as well??Does anyone have experience with this kind of photoshooting??? Please help!!!!

I know maybe I shouldn't've agreed to do this in the first place, but I thought it could be a great opportunity for me to get practice and kind of step into the whole thing... My friend knows I'm a beginner and she said she didn't mind, that she believes I can do it..But there are also the models who are believing in me too, they believe I can give them great pictures for their porfolio, that's just...too much to take!! I think I'm gonna faint...!! Please help!!!

I've got a hunch this is going to happen tomorrow..EDIT just read the title :p