site Testing?

losttravelerfl

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.f8pix.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
If anyone has a few minutes, and is in a particularly helpful mood, I'd love to get some thoughts on my site. I'm a programmer and just a hobby photographer, so I built a combo photoblog, and img hosting site that I use, and is open to anyone else. I'm not trying to sell anything, and there are no pop-ups or ads of any kind!

So, if there are any that could upload a few pics and try that out, or especially any that are willing to play around with the photoblog portion, that one has a few wrinkles that might be a little diff than most blog admin tools, so feedback is greatly appreciated. Of course, if anyone actually likes the site and wants to use it for blogging or img hosting, that's even better, my posts won't be so lonely there! :)

The friends I tried to get to help test were either too lazy, or just didn't even know how to upload a picture. Maybe I just need better friends. ;)

www.f8pix.com

Thank you all
-Joshua

P.S.
There are "page tips" on the top of any admin page that attempt to explain how to use a page. My one friend that attempted to help me said she didn't understand a page and I asked if the page tips helped, and she said, "huh." Feedback on whether or not those links are helpful at all would also be great!

Anyone? Anyone? Bueller?
Felt like a good spot for a quote from Ferris Bueller's Econ teacher.

the intro page is so cluttered with things that I feel lost.

but maybe I am just too old for this sort of thing ;)

navigations seems fair enough though.

Just a quick note as I haven't looked around too much, but the layout needs some reworking, looks too outdated in my opinion, and that's probably not helping with the "cluttered" feel of your homepage.

Try cleaning up the layout and see if that can help it feel less cluttered.