So now what do I do?

TheNevadanStig

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Website
www.jasonlighthallphotography.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Just got done chatting with Claire Ohara (2X World Champion Freestyle kayaker, 3X world champion squirt kayaker, 9X British Kayaker Champion) about some photos:

Hello, I am a photographer out of Reno, Nevada. I got some great images of you and the other competitors that I would love to share if your interested.

Hey Jason, Thanks for getting in touch. I would love to see your photos. What the best way to share them? My email address is XXXXXXX (privacy) Cheers mate

Email is fine. I can only attach 2 at a time though, so as long as a few different emails is OK?

Hey mate that would be awesome thank you. Unless you have flicker or drop box. Cheers mate

I do have flickr! I don't have everything up there yet, but there are a few of you. https://www.flickr.com/photos/117832291@N02/
TheNevadanStig
www.flickr.com

Wow mate there awesome. Would u be ok if I downloaded them and used them on my blogs and stuff?

Chat Conversation End

Sent from Messenger

So, whats my next move? Just ask for photo credits and take the boost in exposure?

What boost in exposure? How many visits a day/week/month does his blog get?

How often do you look to see who made a photo - if a photo credit is even given?

Basically a photo credit is worthless.
How many international kayak events do you plan on shooting in the next year?

Just got done chatting with Claire Ohara (2X World Champion Freestyle kayaker, 3X world champion squirt kayaker, 9X British Kayaker Champion) about some photos:

Hello, I am a photographer out of Reno, Nevada. I got some great images of you and the other competitors that I would love to share if your interested.

Hey Jason, Thanks for getting in touch. I would love to see your photos. What the best way to share them? My email address is XXXXXXX (privacy) Cheers mate