Solider from Iraq

cyphertext69

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hello all, my name is Ron Spalding and I am currently stationed in Iraq. I am looking to buy a nice D-SLR camera, specifically the Canon Digital Rebel. I have a few reasons why I want this camera and I have come to this forum for research and aid on this camera. Since I am a soldier, everyone knows that money is hard to come by, therefore I like to research items before I make a "large" investment such as this. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

Welcome to the forum, Ron!

We have quite a few digital rebel owners running around the forum and they all seem to be very happy with their cameras. I'm sure they'd all be happy to give you more specific info and answer any questions you my have.

Stay safe over there!

hi and welcome to the forums...

please post a question in the general Q and A or Advice forums so you can get the most responses!!! thanks for stopping by!!!

stay safe!

md

Welcome to the forum, Ron! :D You should get lots of good information here. Stay safe! :thumbup:

Welcome in!

I'm sure you can get the help you in here, its a great place.

Any chance you will have the camera and post shots from Iraq?

God Bless.

Picksure said:
Welcome in!

I'm sure you can get the help you in here, its a great place.

Any chance you will have the camera and post shots from Iraq?

God Bless.

I am working really hard on getting the camera. I still haven't found one for the right price. I found one, it was just a little too much though. As soon as I get the camera, I will be posting shots, unfortunatly, I won't be able to post them with great resolution. I will post some as soon as I get my camera though.