Some B&W with Nikon L830

stanger1944

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
My 2010 Mustang GT, I am a beginner and this is my first Digital camera what do you think

Attachments

• DSCN0033.JPG
    DSCN0033.JPG
    2.8 MB · Views: 210
A few more pics. I would like opinions. Please and thank you.

Attachments

• DSCN0016.JPG
    DSCN0016.JPG
    2.7 MB · Views: 182
  • DSCN0048.JPG
    DSCN0048.JPG
    1.6 MB · Views: 211
  • DSCN0012.JPG
    DSCN0012.JPG
    1.4 MB · Views: 186
  • DSCN0069.JPG
    DSCN0069.JPG
    2.7 MB · Views: 190
  • DSCN0015.JPG
    DSCN0015.JPG
    2.4 MB · Views: 188
I will be honest and hope not to offend or scare you away.

These are shots pretty typical of a new photographer. The camera is doing the work pretty well but there is no real attempt at 'making a picture' that is clear when looking at the shots of a more experienced photographer.

You saw something that was cute or interesting, took a picture and there was not much understanding of how to compose to get the best most interesting shot or how to expose or edit to manage the light well.

But of course, that is the way it has to be. Photography, like painting or playing the piano or writing stories is an art and one has to learn first how to use the tools well and then how to channel one's own creativity into the art.

Don't stop, take more pictures, post them one at a time to get critique and you will improve much more quickly than you can imagine.
Most important of all, look at pictures here, decide whether or not your think they are good and try to figure out why and then read what others say. Understanding what makes a picture good is the most important part of personal development as a photographer.

Best wishes and welcome,

Lew