some C&C please!

m_verbruggen

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello to you all!

I'm new at TPH and I don't own a SLR yet (still waiting for my delivery!!)

I have traveled a lot (when I was "young" hihi ) but that's where all my money went so I didn't have the money to buy an SLR. I think I started with a medion 2 mp, upgraded to an olympus water/schockproof one, after that one got stolen I got a canon powershot and when that one didn't work that good anymore I changed to a pentax. I have made thousands of pics but always with a point&shoot and always while on the way with a friend who wasn't that patient so the pics weren't always that great, altough I tried my best!

Looking back I don't think I did a bad job but I can kick myself in the *ss for not buying an SLR before my travels!

Anyway I am here on TPF to learn as much as possible so I will post some of my pics here for you guys to leave some c&c, let me know what you think so I can learn more about how to take my photos.

Thank you all for your time of reading this and for you comments!

P3080970 by m_verbruggen, on Flickr

P4061609 by m_verbruggen, on Flickr

fiji by m_verbruggen, on Flickr

Vietnam by m_verbruggen, on Flickr

NZ1 by m_verbruggen, on Flickr

Last edited:
Unfortunately these are all sort of ambiguous without real centers of interest to engage the eye; they are just pictures of what is there.
I think #5 is the best of these with a foreground object, the boat, against a pretty nice background.
By cropping some of the excess and bringing the boat up into a more powerful position, the composition gets tighter.

I suggest doing a search for some guides to composition and reading them.

Best wishes

61593533232860817993zll.jpg