Sony Alpha A65

I love my a55 and plan to upgrade to the A77 early next year. It's not the best low light camera, but it is packed full of great features that the competition lacks.

Omofo said:
I love my a55 and plan to upgrade to the A77 early next year. It's not the best low light camera, but it is packed full of great features that the competition lacks.

What's the difference between the a65 and the a77? (Detail wise and price wise)

Omofo said:

I upgraded from the a550 to the a77, and it is just a phenomenal camera that I am still learning it's nuances.

^^ what exactly didn't you like about the a390? I'm not 100% convinced by my a350. It's a noisy body, but there seems to be something more that I can't quite put my finger on.

The new Canon 1DX only has 18mp, but is an amazing pro camera. Many of the other pro cameras are less than that.

rgregory1965 said:
Nikon D7000 vs Sony SLT A65

Nikon D7000 vs Sony SLT A77

I had the A390 and the A55....sold them both and got the D7000 and never looked back.....

Well I was going to get the d7000, but the a65 has 24 megapixels opposed to the d7000s 16 megapixels

I would not worry a whole lot about this, especially on the a65. 24mp is already a lot to cram onto an APS-C, and with a mirror in the way between the sensor and the lens means less light to the sensor. Together, this means that there will be more noise.

If the 24mp mark is important for you, I'd save another $500 and wait for the NEX-7. Overall, the NEX platform is much better than the SLT.

Last edited: