Standard Wage for a Full Time Staff Product Photographer

jbench

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
I've been shooting product for 30 years or so, but after making a geographical move have decided to interview for a staff photographer position. If I'm asked what salary I'm expecting I would not have a clue what to say. does anyone know what the salary range is for a staff product photographer? Keep in mind I have a ton of experience and am not a newbie out of school. It is a fairly good sized international product company - in the midwest/northeast.......

thanks for any input

With your experience (and I assume talent) about 150k, more if in NYC, but can't you base it on what you earn now? Would you be providing the equipment, and if so, what sort of equipment is required? Would you also be shooting videos - which is becoming more and more necessary?

'Product photography' seems to mean different things to different people, as does the importance of it. 150k could be too low.

Last edited: