Still use film only, but professionally.

photogincollege

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hey all. I know there was a thread recently about who still only uses film, but my question is a little more specific, is there anyone who still uses film only professionally? Ie weddings, studio, PJ work and if so what format and camera?

I am a professional. I don't get paid for weddings, though I do pick up the occasional windfall. I consider myself a professional in the same manner that I am a professional auto parts salesman. Not because there's a paycheck in it. But because I have been selling auto parts for 16 years. I am ASE certified and have learned more than I have forgotten and have forgotten more than most others will learn about selling auto parts.

This is how I am a professional photographer, it is in my professionalism. I am the local go to guy about photography, I have even brokered cameras for friends and hooked a couple of local artists up with galleries.

And I don't foresee digital capture in the foreseeable future.

:thumbup: I'll second that one. Though I did buy a Fujifilm P&S a few weeks ago. I figured that it'll come in convenient for home improvements and for quick sharing of crappy snapshots with family members back home. It will NEVER replace my FE, my ETRS, my Speed Graphic, or any of my analog babies.

Oh, and Chris, I was a counterman for quite a few years, too. Not ASE, however.

I know a few people who still have massive view cameras? Film just doesn't compare to that. Mind you they obviously take photos of landscapes and not of weddings.