Student protest in Montreal

Great pictures. STUPID protest...

Seriously? They are complaining because there tuition is going to double... from $1600 a year to $3200 a year...

In Ontario, I already pay nearly $6000 a year, and my girlfriend pays over $7000. Their tuition doubled is STILL ONLY HALF~! Get over it.

Tuition well spent..........it's "their" tuition, not "there" tuiton

Are you honestly criticizing my grammar? a) I was typing fast without any focus on my grammar or spelling; b) I used the word "their" twice in the sentence and I accidentally typed it incorrectly once; so clearly I KNOW it's "their" not "there" and c) I don't recall saying I was spending $6000 a year on an English degree...

Plus I'm not even entirely sure what your point is. Because I'm a university student I must type every sentence with the utmost care and meticulous spell checking? Have you been to a university? Ever? Half of the people are genuine idiots.

So yeah, my tuition is well spent; and I never claimed that it wasn't. I don't mind spending $6000 a year on my education. I was saying that they should grow up and deal with it and join the rest of us.

For the record; using more than three periods in a row is poor grammar. What you are trying to do is called an ellipsis and it is only three periods. (You also spelled tuition wrong; but only once out of two attempts ;))

Oh well. Guess that's why I'm a photographer and not a writer.

Why would you put a sign people cant read? :lol:

4365d1331897954-student-protest-montreal-image-176495087.jpg

Isn't Montreal in French Canada?

I was just kidding folks lol

The sign says: "That justice be done for all the victims of repression".