Submitting my Work

tommyshots

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hello All...

I am fairly new to the process of submitting my work to magazines...I'm interested in submitting a couple of fashion stories to some of the music and young adult fashion magazines....but do not know where to begin. Just a couple of questions I would like to ask...

1.what is generally the expected pay for submissions?

2.how do I receive credit? and am I obligated to list/credit hair,make-up and wardrobe stylists?

3.who do I contact to submit my work?

4. is there a certain type of presentation these people look for in selling your work?

thanks for all your help...
Tommyshots

If it is stock works that you have already created, you may not have any luck. Publications that you are referring to usually have an idea or theme of story planned out well in advance and planned out as to who they will use for set, make up, photography, etc. You may want to contact on of the publications you are interested in and ask some questions. You will find that most people can't get out of the way of there own ego and answer any thing you want to know if you ask the question right. For images you have already created, you may want to do an internet search on "stock photography".