Support at Home

Select whichever best describes you.

• My s/o is very supportive of my hobby.

Votes: 20 46.5%
  • My s/o is not at all interested in my hobby and complains about it.

Votes: 6 14.0%
  • My s/o is thankful I get great family shots but wishes I spent less time/money on the rest.

Votes: 7 16.3%
  • My s/o wishes I would go to a part time pro to help pay for this.

Votes: 1 2.3%
  • My s/o is also in the hobby/job so they are totally down with it.

Votes: 5 11.6%
  • I’m a pro so my s/o is fine with it.

• I’m a part time pro and my s/o is fine with it as long as it pays for itself.

Votes: 2 4.7%
  • I’m a full time pro and my s/o would rather I did something else.

• Total voters
Oh, we would make a great couple runnah! I could use your new GoPro Hero 3 as I roller blade around town all summer. This is of course after I quit both jobs so you can support me and all of my crazy spending habits. You game for it? Oh wait, are you Canon or Nikon? AND, I don't really like the clingy types either, so if that describes you, you might want to re-think our budding relationship. Just a few things to consider as we move forward....

I have a beard.

Lets go.

I didn't know you could watch "As the world turns" reruns on the internet. Hmmm... And updated to reflect current ethos. Interesting.

I didn't vote.

When I die, my wife and daughter in law will trash all my photos in the nearest dumpster.

That sums it up.

I didn't vote.

When I die, my wife and daughter in law will trash all my photos in the nearest dumpster.

That sums it up.

Damn, harsh.

I just can't believe folks are like that, especially after talking with my better half about this issue tonight. I am one lucky bastard, I didn't realize that the lack of support was so widespread. It just seems fundamentally wrong. Mates/partners are supposed to be supportive, at least in my mind.