SX510hs equipment

oldskooler

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hello folks,

as I said in introduction, I'm new to this, so sorry for noob questions, and also for not so good English :)
Here's my 'problem'... I have Canon SX510hs, bought it for learning some skills, etc.
I found on ebay lens hood, lens adapter, filters,... so I'd like to buy them.
I didn't knew that this type of cameras can handle additional lenses.
So, does anybody know what adapter size do I need for this camera?
I found 52mm and 55mm (if I understood, that is outside diameter) but there is no information what is inside diameter size, that goes directly on my camera.
I measured diameter on my camera, and it is 41mm if I'm right?
So we can say that I need adapter that converts 41mm to 52mm or 55mm?
Here is a YT video to show what I meant...

That is first noob question in a row, I will have it more later :)

Thanks!

Hello folks,

as I said in introduction, I'm new to this, so sorry for noob questions, and also for not so good English :)
Here's my 'problem'... I have Canon SX510hs, bought it for learning some skills, etc.
I found on ebay lens hood, lens adapter, filters,... so I'd like to buy them.
I didn't knew that this type of cameras can handle additional lenses.
So, does anybody know what adapter size do I need for this camera?
I found 52mm and 55mm (if I understood, that is outside diameter) but there is no information what is inside diameter size, that goes directly on my camera.
I measured diameter on my camera, and it is 41mm if I'm right?
So we can say that I need adapter that converts 41mm to 52mm or 55mm?
Here is a YT video to show what I meant...

That is first noob question in a row, I will have it more later :)

Thanks!