Taking pictures of nature

Discussion in 'Photographic Discussions' started by develop, Apr 12, 2018.

1. develop

develop TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    I am a beginner photographer and I am planning to go to the forest to take pictures, so how can I take beautiful pictures of nature. And what do I need to keep in mind when shooting outdoors? May those who experience can give me the note?

Thank you!

2. Jeff15

Jeff15 TPF junkie!

Top Poster Of Month

Photos NOT OK to edit
    What lens will you be using for this.?

3. OldManJim

OldManJim No longer a newbie, moving up!

Photos OK to edit
    Well, "nature" covers a lot of things. Since you're just starting out, I'd suggest you begin with flowers. Try some artificial flowers inside your house where these is no wind. Practice with exposure (aperture, shutter speed, & ISO) & lighting until you get pleasing results with the camera system you have. Then look at some images from accomplished photographers and compare yours to theirs. Odds are, they will be better. Start learning how changes in your technique can improve your images and move you closer to what you want.

This is NOT a quick process and requires patience, learning, and experimentation. After all, if it was easy, I could do it! Good luck!

• Like Like x 2
  4. Jeff15

Jeff15 TPF junkie!

Top Poster Of Month

Photos NOT OK to edit
    Oldmanjim just about sums it up..................Good luck...................:)

5. Designer

Designer Been spending a lot of time on here!

Photos OK to edit
    Unfortunately, you will not get the same "feel" in any photograph as you do in person. People try wide angle shots, but they are just not the same. Personally, I recommend that you simply use whatever you have at the moment, and don't try to capture the full experience. Enjoy the experience, and photograph whatever looks interesting.