TFP - What If They Want Printed Copies?

littlesandra

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.sandraleephotography.net
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
97% of my work at the current moment is TFP, TFPCD. (All digital)

I'm coming to a point where my clients are asking for printed copies of my work that I've done of them.

Since it was a TFP, do I charge them the price I normally would prints? Should I provide them with a copy, free of charge, of their favorite say.. 5?

I'm a photography student and we all know that usually means not alot of money in the pockets, so I'm not sure if I could go dishing out free prints to everyone who wants them.

Would I be wrong in charging for any printing they want done?

Time for Prints. Basically "the photographer agrees to provide the model a certain number of prints of the best photographs from the session and a limited license to use those prints, in return for a broad model release"

Hmm.. sorry I am still not familiar with the term. Do you subjects sign model releases or any contract that states what they get in addition? If so you will want to follow that obvioulsy, however, if people are asking for additional prints, I would definitely look into picking up some extra change! Possibly get a pricing chart established and for all portfolio building shoots you will take 50%, that way, when you are actually starting a business you can justify such a large increase in cost and people will be expecting it :) (Let' see if that made any sense with all of my babbling! :lol:)

I do have a price chart done up, and it's pretty cheap, as I am not finished my course and don't refer to myself as professional. I'm amature/semi-professional. Ha ha.

I've only had one model I've set up a model release with, as she was a professional model, and most of my other models are close friends.