These images are now 10 years old.

Hunterskowron

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I have been developing and printing my own film on and off for 10+ years. I would like to share some of my B&W print work! I was really into bumping contrast back then. Also was into doing double/triple negative prints. the first one with the foot in upper right corner and shadow and pool is 3 negatives put together in the enlarger. These were done on an old minolta SLR that i found in a closet at my grandmother's house.

$pool2.jpg$sc00018e43.jpg$hunterpool.jpg$serious boy.jpg

Last edited:
Love the first three.

I like #1 and #3. #2 there is something in it. #4 is completely random here. Now tell me, the edges of first three are on the prints or you added later, digitally ?

All of these are very cool.

I like #1 and #3. #2 there is something in it. #4 is completely random here. Now tell me, the edges of first three are on the prints or you added later, digitally ?

Hi again timor. No. I'm not sure if you've spent time in a dark room. There is a technique you can do, where you physically file out the negative carrier, creating interesting and unique edges.

Hi again timor. No. I'm not sure if you've spent time in a dark room. There is a technique you can do, where you physically file out the negative carrier, creating interesting and unique edges.
:lol: 35 years in the darkroom. Hope that's enough for you. And I am still there, somehow digital doesn't appeal to me as a way to do photography. I like real things.
Well yes, there are techniques to create such edges and you don't have to destroy your equipment to have them,:wink:. Second thing is, that your pictures appear on my screen as sepia toned, now I am inclined to think it is a real thing.

:lol: 35 years in the darkroom. Hope that's enough for you. And I am still there, somehow digital doesn't appeal to me as a way to do photography. I like real things.