To much light

remedyz

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
I'm somewhat new to photography I have a point and shoot at the moment but a canon rebel xs is on the way. I mainly take scenery photos being as there's a lot of that around my area. I've had a problem with the white balance in many of my pictures due the the lack of a shady area or clouds here. I was wondering if a lens hood would be a good investment for me. Thanks!

p.s. I tried to change the exposure of the camera and it either came out "bleached" or really dark.

Thanks again

Search for filters. A ND (neutral density) or CPOL (circular polarizing) filter should help you.

these will mount onto your DSLR's lens, you can use them with your point and shoot but you will need to hold them in front of the lens.

p!nK

What website is best in your opinion for photography accessories and such?

B&H Photo, Adorama, Amazon.....

p!nk

I'm somewhat new to photography I have a point and shoot at the moment but a canon rebel xs is on the way. I mainly take scenery photos being as there's a lot of that around my area. I've had a problem with the white balance in many of my pictures due the the lack of a shady area or clouds here. I was wondering if a lens hood would be a good investment for me. Thanks!

p.s. I tried to change the exposure of the camera and it either came out "bleached" or really dark.

Thanks again

White balance has to do with the color temperature. Sounds like you're talking about dynamics of the ambient light.

White balance has to do with the color temperature. Sounds like you're talking about dynamics of the ambient light.

Im still new at this so Im not sure what the color temperature or the dynamics of the ambient light mean? lol

Im still new at this so Im not sure what the color temperature or the dynamics of the ambient light mean? lol

Wikipedia could give you a decent explanation.