Tons and tons of questions! haha..well maybe not that many!

Stacey

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
So I am totally new at photography...well, decent photography at any rate...I can use a point a shoot like no other! haha...I told a friend of mine that I want to do some "test" engagement shots for her and her fiance come fall. I have a Pentax K100d and I do love it and I can navigate my way around it alright I guess. If anyone has any tips or suggestions, I am ALL ears!

But anywho...he is very much into hunting/outdoors-y type and she is also...no so much that she hunts though. She is really into her flowers and whatnot. They both have 2 dogs that they absolutely adore (a yorkie and a lab) and I know I can incorporate them into the pictures somehow (like a backyard pic in front of some flowers) but I don't know what to do for anything else. We live in central IL so there really isn't any place for us to go. So I am open to suggestions? Anyone have any good ideas...well ideas in general? I don't know what to do with them. Hopefully it all goes well (I know I have plenty of time, I just want to know what I am going to do so I can run the stuff by her; she won't care regardless) but another friend of mine said that if all goes well and I feel comfortable she'd like me to take some of her and her family also...so yay for me! I hope! haha

But on top of that, I have just 2 lenses...the 18-55 that came with the camera and a 28-80 mm also.. I am wanting a 50mm so badly but I can't afford one that is specifically for Digital SLRs (the one I'm drooling over is over 200 bucks!) so does anyone know of an older film lens that I can use that will still do the trick nicely for portraits?

Thanks for all/any help you can throw my way! It's appreciated more than you know!

Thanks again~
Stacey

I have this lens and it is quite a nice sharp and fast lens. I use it frequently in weddings and also for portraits: