tornado watch

Not bad! I love the depth to the clouds, though I think I might try to coax just a bit more foreground detail out. And like you said, a tripod and longer shutter might give you a nice effect.

Not bad! I love the depth to the clouds, though I think I might try to coax just a bit more foreground detail out. And like you said, a tripod and longer shutter might give you a nice effect.
Thanks! My tripod should be here by tomorrow. I can't wait! I tried to bring out the foreground because it was so colorful but then I kept losing detail in the clouds. When I bumped up the exposure it got too noisy from the ISO being so high. I'm not good with Elements so I just use the basic sliders for now. Oh well, I'll try again later.

Lovely photograph, some light editing would make it even cooler! :)
Thanks. My editing skills are about nonexistent, but you're welcome to give it a go. Can't wait for my tripod!
18434571348_9eb6e28ff8_b (1).jpg

My apologies if I went overboard with the processing, I just did a quick edit and this felt right. It was a beautiful capture. Hope you get your tripod soon! :)

Lovely photograph, some light editing would make it even cooler! :)
Thanks. My editing skills are about nonexistent, but you're welcome to give it a go. Can't wait for my tripod!
View attachment 102990
My apologies if I went overboard with the processing, I just did a quick edit and this felt right. It was a beautiful capture. Hope you get your tripod soon! :)
Like the b/w. It looks even more ominous, like something from the Wizard of Oz. My tripod is supposed to be delivered tomorrow. :)

I was also fascinated by the same storm clouds here near Reading, Pennsylvania yesterday. It's something even Hollywood can't reproduce.