Total beginner. Need advise on my setup!

jay2k6ie

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hi,

I am a total beginner and I need to learn to take product photos for my online store. I will mainly be shooting various types of phone cases. I went and purchased a few cheap lamps and some decent photography bulbs 3X 42w 5500k cfl. I only have an iPhone 4 as my camera with the camera+ app. Here is a pic of the basic setup I have:
ftlr44.jpg

At this point I'm really just looking for pointers on how to use what I have to best effect. I'm looking for nice clean images on white backgrounds with no glares or shadows. I have a moderate level of photoshop knowledge should that also be a factor.
If wondering why the bulbs do not have their reflectors on its because they will not fit around the large bulbs, if necessary I will make some reflectors if it is a big issue..

Any help and advice for me is greatly appreciated!

Hi,I am a total beginner and I need to learn to take product photos for my online store. I will mainly be shooting various types of phone cases. I went and purchased a few cheap lamps and some decent photography bulbs 3X 42w 5500k cfl. I only have an iPhone 4 as my camera with the camera+ app. Here is a pic of the basic setup I have:
ftlr44.jpg
At this point I'm really just looking for pointers on how to use what I have to best effect. I'm looking for nice clean images on white backgrounds with no glares or shadows. I have a moderate level of photoshop knowledge should that also be a factor.If wondering why the bulbs do not have their reflectors on its because they will not fit around the large bulbs, if necessary I will make some reflectors if it is a big issue..Any help and advice for me is greatly appreciated!