Unlimited copyright for a non profit org?

Photomel

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
This nonprofit organization I'm working with has an event every year for a fundraiser. is it wise or feasible to give them unlimited copyright on the photos for this event as they're requesting? I wanted to do a one-year limit on the copyright for their website social media and newsletter because they're having a new event every year, shouldn't have to have on Photos there to be older

first, I'm not a lawyer and I don't want to play one on here or anywhere else.

Can you give more information about what you mean by "working with"? This could be a key to determining the licensing and copyrights. If you are their employee, then it is possible that the images are theirs anyway.

Others will chime in on this one, I am sure.

first, I'm not a lawyer and I don't want to play one on here or anywhere else.

Can you give more information about what you mean by "working with"? This could be a key to determining the licensing and copyrights. If you are their employee, then it is possible that the images are theirs anyway.

Others will chime in on this one, I am sure.

this charity group is looking to hire me for their fundraiser event. I gave them a contract of what the terms were and I have my copyright information in there that theyvcan go ahead and use images on their website social media and their newsletter for one year. I am not there employer this is the one time thing.

Oh Okay, I got it now. Honestly, I would think that a one year copyright like you mention is a fair thing to do. Let them tell you if they want more than that, if so, they can pay for it. Give them a "renewal" option at the end of the first year, or offer a one year and a two year option.