Untrusting client? WHAT???

Gallery29

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I've been doing photography for income for about 8 months now on my own (previously worked full-time as a photographer for a large company for 3 years, doing creative work with DSLR's and having creative freedom).

I've shot 10 weddings and am still charging about half of what people in my area usually charge, just because I feel that you can only charge that much with a certain level of wedding experience. I tell all of my clients that up front, and after seeing my work, they're very excited to be getting "such a good deal."

I'm very transparent on Facebook, and all of my clients give me rave reviews. I've never had a complaint -- ever! Which I know will happen someday, but for reference, no one has ever expressed unhappiness about anything concerning my work, my attitude, etc.

I got a very lovely client who signed a wedding contract back about 5 months ago. I met with her in person, she reviewed my portfolio, and signed a contract on the spot. I was a little surprised by the fact that at the time, she "forgot" her checkbook and only told me AFTER she'd signed the contract. I informed her that I also take paypal and credit/debit, but she didn't have any form of payment, apparently. I, being the easy-going person that I am, agreed to save her date and meet with her the next week for a check. She followed through and gave me the SMALL deposit to save her date.