Used Hasselblad price?

eric-s.

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hi all,

I've been trolling around here for a couple of months and really enjoy the site.
My question is; my in-laws neighbor, a real eccentric fellow has a complete Hasselblad kit from the late 60's to early 70's that he's looking to sell. And I'm thinking about getting it. The problem is neither one of us know what a "fare" price for the equipment is. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Here's the equipment list:
Hasselblad C/M body w/standard prism
Two 12 exposure and one 16 exposure magazine
Carl Zeiss 1:4 F4 Distagon Lens 50mm
Carl Zeiss 1:2.8 F 80mm Planner lens
Carl Zeiss Sonnar 1:4 F 150mm lens
Carl Zeiss Sonnar 1:5.6 F 250 mm lens
Hasselblad Extension bellows
Hasselblad Extension tubes 10, 21 and 55mm
Hasselblad light balance filters (set of 9)

My concern is the age of the lenses. Are 30+ year old lenses worth using, i.e. do newer have dramatically better optics?
Thanks,
Eric

Ebay would be a great place to search for fair prices. If the lenses are not scratched or have any fungi growing in them then the set up should be a MUST HAVE!!! Granted newer equipment will work better just because it's new but that doesn't mean the results you get from it will be any better. I have a Rolleiflex from the late forties that takes superb photos and it's just in okay shape. Try the camera first if you can and see for yourself since you know the guy. Then see if he has any photos he had taken and them compare to see if the camera is working right or has lost any quality. Good luck!

Optics don't get much better than those lenses.
Depending on condition...

The body goes for about 2-300$ these days
50mm goes for about $1k
80mm goes for about $3-400
150mm goes for $400
250mm goes for about $600
another $500 for the bellows
couple hundred for the tubes
couple hundred for the filters...

eric-s. said:
Here's the equipment list:
Hasselblad C/M body w/standard prism 300-500 USD in fine shape