Vertical lines and dots on videos and photos

TheDroneFlyer

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
My DJI X3 camera has all of a sudden started to show vertical lines and dots in different colors on the videos and photos.

The camera has been working perfectly until recently when it started to show these problems. It started by itself without anything happening to the camera.

When i look carefully i can actually see that the dots that looks to be in random places is actually part of vertical lines but the lines are not visible on all places so it looks like dots in random places.

The vertical lines is over the whole picture, and the dots is visible in different places on different photos/videos.

I have asked around on other places but haven't got any good answers, and I'm a noob myself, so if anybody has an idea what is going on and what needs to be done to fix this i would highly appreciate. Thanks.

28jzn9l.jpg

6jn281.jpg

14wprar.jpg

2ymzm77.jpg

2d7egb6.jpg

This is clearly data corruption and not something optical as a result it could be

1) That your sensor has become damaged.
2) That the interface between your camera and the memory card is damaged
3) That the memory card itself is damaged.

You can test this by using a different memory card and if you get the same error then you know its likely damage to the camera; whilst if it resolves itself then you know its the previous memory card. You can also use teh cameras built in feature to format the memory card which should resolve most corruption issues (its always best to format in camera not your computer with regard to memory cards).

If formatting/changing the card doesn't work then there's a slim chance that if you use a card reader that it might be damaged; but its more likely that something in your camera is damaged.

Thanks for your answer. Yes i suspected it is something wrong with the camera. I have tried with another SD card but its the same problem.