WalMart film to CD

Dagwood56

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I have never used WalMart film processing before today. I took a roll of film in and had it developed and put onto CD only, no prints. Anyway, I just looked at the photos on the CD and they are awful! The ISO of the film was 200, and the graininess and noise in the photos is unbelievable!!! Does WalMart do adjustments to the film during processing or rather when putting the photos onto a CD? I'm really ticked off!! :grumpy: Luckily the shots aren't anything that important, but I have some more film with shots that are important and now I'm wondering if I should go somewhere else to have them processed and put onto CD. Anyone else have any bad experiences with WalMart processing?

When I have more time I'm going to scan some of the negatives and hopefully find the problem lies only with the image to CD transfer......man I'm mad!!!!:grumpy:

I've never been pleased with their photo CDs. It's been several years since I've used that service though.

Wal-Mart just does a crummy job with thier scanning. In fact any company that uses a Fuji Frontier set on automatic usually gets similar results. Try asking them to turn down the sharpening. Good luck on that one tho...

i used them ONCE for prints..........just once.

all of my prints came out with a thin red line thru the middle of them. they offered to do it again but i refused.

No offence but were you expecting something else?

Scanning film or enlarging is something that needs to be done properly.

Thanks everyone. I assure you I will not be getting ANY more processing done at WalMart. I guess I should consider myself lucky that I had the film container labeled wrong and they got the roll they did. Had they gotten the roll I thought I was giving them, I'd have lost a lot of great barn shots.

Thanks again.