Want serioUsly cheap Yashica C, D or 124 G/accessories

Floyd

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Just bought a Yashica C over ebay but it doesn't load I was ripped off so I'm looking for another on the cheap (I'm a student photographer and poor) that I can have for parts or in good cond. and I could use the one I have for parts.

I would also be just as interested in finding a fully functional Yashica D or 124 G. I also need accessories stuff like flash/flash bracket/tripod mount/lens attachments and whatnot. I'd eventually come here to find out how to use flash. Do you need a special tripod for medium format Yashica's different to SLR ones? If you do I also need a good tripod and so the list goes on.

I have considerable experience with the Yashica TLR's. You say the camera won't load ? Can you tell what the problem is ? Are there broken parts ?

P Bailey said:
I have considerable experience with the Yashica TLR's. You say the camera won't load ? Can you tell what the problem is ? Are there broken parts ?

Well it came with a film in it which shot fine but when I went to load more film it didn't stop at 1 and go tight it just kept winding all the way through, I stuffed that film and kept practicing with it and find that it will load correctly one out of every twenty something times. It's as if it's not touching the part inside of it which advances the counter most of the time or something. When you stick your finger in and manually flick it and mess with it it works though so it does need a proffessional servicing I think and so does my teacher who also had a look at it.

It probably needs to be cleaned. I doubt there is anything broken. I could probably fix it, but the shipping would cost more than it is worth. You might find someone local to do the work..
Good luck

Floyd said: