Wedding Question; Memory Card

I can't imagine a photographer EVER being willing to give up his own pictures. I can imagine somebody sharing digital files, if they NEEDED wedding pictures for thier portfolio or something but you need to tell them this is NOT how Photographers operate and your skills go far beyond pressing a button on a camera.

Tell them they can look around but are not likely to find somebody to agree to do this.

I just posted this and so am amazed somebody would even consider handing over all the files.

Are you even serious? Why would you even consider giving the client your memory card?

I would be making almost a weeks worth in 2-3 hours. That is why I would consider it. Its good money.

That and I have never done anything like this. I have no experience in the business end of things and I guess I ended up asking a stupid question because of it.

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
So what happened? did you clarify this with them? do they really want your memory card? I really hope we get an update on this one. I imagine there won't be any pictures though.

Also....how many photos should I be taking? 1000 seems a bit high. I was hoping for 300-400 but with the 2 1GB cards I have I could get close to 600. Shouldnt that be enough?

You were hoping to take 300-400 photos, or give them 300-400 photos? For 8 hours of coverage I usually deliver 300-400 photos to the B & G. But these are edited from 600 - 1200 exposures taken throughout the day.