Weddingagement...

BuZzZeRkEr

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
...Is that a word? It should be

Just shot a small non traditional wedding at a moments notice and thought I'd share a few. This is my first time posting in this gallery. I hardly think I'm worthy compared to most of the amazing jaw dropping work I've seen on here, but what the heck, gotta jump in the water at some point.

I found strange lighting during this shoot my worst enemy. Nothing was consistant during the ceremony...it was outdoors on an overcast day half in a gazeebo and out. The reception room was oddly very dark with a high black ceiling and dark red walls with HUGE mirrors just to mock me using a speedlight. The lighting in the reception was basically candle light, although I've only processed 1 photo posted from the reception, I haven't even touched the reception photos yet....

The engagements
Engagement1.jpg

BenchPose1WM.jpg

RingFLower1Wm.jpg

HDRPose1WM.jpg

A couple from the wedding
ODweddingFramedWM3.jpg

Rings1WMFramed.jpg

CigarWed.jpg

GettingReady1.jpg

FlowerGirl1.jpg

RingHands1.jpg

ODWeddingFramedWM2.jpg

Thanks for looking!

I like them all except the first photo, actually. I think the 3rd would be much better if she weren't wearing a watch and the © SHH were smaller, but I still like it.

Excellent shots...especially considering the lighting conditions you described. Your edits are nicely done without being over done as well. The lucky couple must be very happy with your work.

Thanks everyone for the kind words and input!

TWOCOLOR
I've following and admiring you work for sometime, although I haven't been posting in many threads 'cuz I've been so busy lately. Keep up the excellent job. You have truly been an inspiration to me.

I wish you were in the Raleigh,NC area my friend has a wedding coming up and we need to find a good photographer .

I'll make this quick. Overall, great, but if your looking for some C&C, here ya go: