what camera do you use?

LYSSA718

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi I am just getting into professional photography....I own a Nikon D60.
I'm wondering what kind of camera all you professional photographers use for your own business... to shoot weddings, portraits, etc.

I'm wondering what kind of camera all you professional photographers use for your own business... to shoot weddings, portraits, etc.

If you are interested in becoming a professional, and you currently shoot with a D60...

Note that the lenses you use are of MUCH more importance than what camera body you are shooting with...

But you will find your choices in high quality professional grade lenses that are compatible with a D60 to be very limited, and often very expensive.

D60 isn't the best camera body to go pro with, if you really feel that you are ready to go pro at this point.

Last edited:

If you are interested in becoming a professional, and you currently shoot with a D60...

Note that the lenses you use are of MUCH more importance than what camera body you are shooting with...

But you will find your choices in high quality professional grade lenses that are compatible with a D60 to be very limited, and often very expensive.

D60 isn't the best camera body to go pro with, if you really feel that you are ready to go pro at this point.
Most of Nikon's finest pro lenses are fully functional on your D60. No doubt, they cost more than the camera (most around $2000 each).

• AF-S 14-24 mm f/2.8G ($1830, new)
  • AF-S 24-70 mm f/2.8G ($1800, new)
  • AF-S 70-200 mm f/2.8G VRII ($2400, new)
A pro kit would also contain:
  • AF-S 50mm f/1.4G ($445, new)
  • AF 85mm f/1.4D ($1150, new) note: This lens will have to be manually focused on the D60.
---------------------------------------------------------------------
  • AF-S 300 mm f/2.8G VR ($5300, new)
  • AF-S 400 mm f/2.8G VR ($8900, new)