What catches :)))

Valuemic

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
your eye when doing photography?

OK! Im just a beginner in all of this.. I do flowers a lot.. I think right now that is what Im best at... BUT I see a LOT of great photos on this forum and they really do inspire me... I Tried to do a photo just out of the blue today to see how it would turn out.. NO comments yet... SO Im guessing its not to great lol..... OR I could do better... STOP is what its called in general..

THIS is what leads me to my question... WHAT catches your eye? HOW did you learn about your framing / camera angle etc.... ??

Thanks! Yes full of questions Im determined to get better :)

Dont wait, just shoot your camera. In the end you will find some great results!

One tip an old guy told me many years ago.......When walking along with your camera, every now and then look behind you just in case you missed something...

1 - Study/Research
Go to a museum and look at paintings.
Read a book on composition and STUDY.​
2 - Then go out and SHOOT.
3 - Evaluate what you shot
4 - Repeat steps 2 and 3.

Try to concentrate on one subject at a time.
Otherwise you get yourself scattered, and it becomes harder to learn and improve.

Nature, colors, shapes and oddities - things that look out of place or unusual.

HOW did you learn about your framing / camera angle etc

In the words of the late great Henri Cartier-Bresson "Your first 10,000 photographs are your worst."

In other words, practice, practice, practice.

I find the best way to learn about framing is to shoot the same again and again. Be it a landscape, a still life, a person etc. Take diligent shot notes, analyze what you get, note what you want to change and go back. Repeat.... This is what all the greats are have said to have done,