What did you do with Photoshop?

RainNotebook

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I had a question for everyone. I'm curious how you learned everything you know with Photoshop? (whatever version you may have)

I have done cd tutorials and I'm now going to take a college course about it. I know that I have so much to learn and I see how much everyone on here knows so many techniques and I'm curious how you learned? Did you teach yourself? Books? Classes? A workshop?

Thanks for sharing!

lol

I tried that but for the life of me it doesn't look as good as what everyone else comes up with! :p

hmmm I remember I was in 6th grade and my brother bought me adobe photoshop 5.0 and I was self taught on the basics by making different projects and expiramenting. Then I upgraded to 7.0 years later and joined a gfx community message board and researched different tutorial sites and improved greatly. In high school communication class we used and learned photoshop but by then I already knew what was being taught. During technical training for my degree I learned more tips and tricks around photoshop. I use photoshop every single day for the most part for my job. However I am very limited what editing I can do to my photos (only traditional darkroom effects). Though if I need to make a graphic illustration I still have that capability. But even today I am still learning new things about photoshop.

I taught myself by messing around, hunted down online tutorials, watched a few videos online, and bought one book, after much research; Adobe Photoshop CS3 for Digital Photographers by Scott Kelby.

For creating banners and such from scratch, I just figured out what I wanted, then messed about in Photoshop until I got it.

I started playing with it in school and taught myself. Then I took a college course on 3D modelling etc, and found the tutors and class asking me how to do stuff :s