What do you think of my photos?

madisonofriel

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hello! Just looking for some opinions on my photography.
What do you like about it?
What do you not like?
What do you think I should work on?
Please keep in mind I am only 17, and am self taught. Also the name is temporary, and as you are looking at my photos if there are any "keywords" that stick out to you, please let me know because I am trying to come up with a name with my future business. Thanks!

You can find some of my work here:
Maddie s Photography
Maddie s Photography - Locust Grove Georgia - Photographer Facebook

(Nikon D3000 - 18-55mm, 50mm 1.8, 55-200mm)

Attachments

• DSC_0179.JPG
    DSC_0179.JPG
    1.7 MB · Views: 349
  • DSC_0179.JPG
    DSC_0179.JPG
    1.3 MB · Views: 365
Thanks for sharing Maddie. As I see them, one of these is your post production of the other. My suggestion would be to get a circle polarizing lens (CPL) for shots like this. The image itself is really busy,what is your main subject intended to be?

You seem to engage the subjects well and the photos show their personalities. I would think about the framing, some seem in just a little too close, I feel like I want to take a step back or be able to see more of the person.

I'd make sure you're noticing the backgrounds. Such as the secret garden photos, which are lovely. I would've made an adjustment in the one without the hat, whatever's behind her might have been better not directly behind her, or from a slightly different vantage point, to me it looks not quite straight and since I can't see what's back there it makes it just rather distracting.

I find too that some seem to be a little cluttered, such as the one with her feet in the air, when I can't quite make something out and/or it's cropped off, then it becomes what could be considered clutter or distractions.