What do you think?

Skiiandme

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hi Everyone!

I am a hobbyist Photographer a newbie, I only take Photos whenever I feel like it, but I do watch online tutorials on how to take photos like a Pro; Though, I know I am way far from being one. Anyways, I have been trying to do my best to take in what I learn and make it an instinct. I try my best to take a photo and with a snap of a finger *poof* I know what to do.

Yesterday, I saw a lizard fell on the bottle I left in the sink and I tried to let it go. But as I lifted the bottle a light reflected inside the bottle and hit the lizard. And that was when an idea struck my mind. I quickly grabbed a lamp shade to create dynamic lighting and placed the bottle in a wooden bench.

From what I learned, "Play with Light", and so I did by focusing the light on the subject, I also turned the room light off to create drama.

I also learned to "Emphasize the subject" and so I made the light outside the bottle dimmer than the inside.

I also learned how to use "Guiding lines" leading the eyes of the viewer to the subject. On this photo thought, It is a circle because the viewers eyes is directed inside the bottle to the subject (I think).

So I just wanted to know your opinions, I'm open to criticisms and suggestions. But please don't be too harsh. Thanks.

P.S
This Photo was so on the spot and a real no brainer. And promise, I let the poor lizard go after taking the photo.

The-Unexpected-Visitor.jpg

The lighter frosted white area around the bottle is taking my eye away from the lizard and that area is also breaking some of the leading lines that go to the lizard. Some of those leading lines (we have the workbench and not just the bottle) are taking me to the dark area at the back of the image where there is nothing to see and I feel there is a little too much dead space at the upper part of the image.