What is your favorite type of photo setting?

raffile

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
I'm just trying to get some ideas for photo settings. I dont do this for a living so I probably won't be at too many weddings or events. So just give me some ideas outside the box.... Where do you like to shoot your photos? What is your favorite setting? Obviously there are kodak moments when you have to be ready to shoot, but if you're like me, you may like to actually go places to take photos.Thanks!

I like to walk through wilderness areas. Mostly around here it's forests and fields, and lots of hills and streams, so there are a lot of photo opportunities. On a 2 mile long trail I can get big landscapes, macro shots of mushrooms and flowers, wildlife if I'm lucky, little river scenes... lots of possibilities. Go out around sunrise and sunset for the best light and just shoot everything you see. And if it takes 4 hours to hike all the way to the summit, or all the way to the clearing, it's probably worth it.