What kind of Camera is a good Camera to start with

xtitox

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hey hows it going guys?? I am just starting out in photography and I am interested in some feed back on what kind of camera would be a good camera to start off with. I just purchases a fujifilm fine pix s3200 because it seemed to take better pictures than my cannon rebel. My rebel is only 8.0MP and my fujifilm is 14Mp.. but my fujifilm is not an SLR camera though. Is this a good camera to start with??? any and all feedback would be appreciated.

Thankx everyone!!

welcome to the jungle!

please tell us:
-your budget
-your choice of system (canon, nikon, sony...)
-what do you usually shoot

Maybe it's better for you to have a simple camera which allows you to get quicker into (some of) the creative aspect - composition, form, color, action, documentary. Maybe instead, you want to get to grips more with the technical aspects. The best camera is the one that feeds your interest.

well I currently have both models that I stated in my last post. My Cannon is not working right at the moment Im not sure what is wrong with it, but all my pics turn out very blurry, even on auto focus. And since my funds were limited, I bought the fujifilm finepix s3200. I shoot everything from landscape to portraits. More landscape than portraits because a lot of the models I communicate with are already established with better photographers. But I want to get into wedding and model shooting. I dont have the money to buy another SLR camer right now, so is the FujiFilm camera a good camera to start out with. heres a link to the fujifilm website that has the spec for my camera.

FinePix S3200 / S3250 | Fujifilm Global

I dont have the money to buy another SLR camer right now, so is the FujiFilm camera a good camera to start out with. heres a link to the fujifilm website that has the spec for my camera.