What to do when you have a bad copycat?

LCCphoto

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
There is this other photographer that lives in the same small town that I do and she mimics everything I do but is a horrible photographer. She has a photography business Facebook page but doesn't even own a camera she borrows her uncles, grrr everything about her annoys me! I have never called myself a photographer yet I have been shooting for about 5 years I dabble in just about everything. I love to try new things and share my best work with my friends on Facebook. But because I enjoy feed back it allows her to see my work and to copy it, if I do water droplet pics then she does them, if I paint with light then she does............. I love to photograph HDR and now she found out how to do it but doesn't own a tripod and has horribly aligned photos but she has been going around offering less money to my clients that I had lined up to do custom cars, trucks, planes .... What would you do ???

Ignore it and make your photography better that people will love it and not theirs.

Count your blessings. Every time she posts something you already did, but worse, it makes your work look even better.

I would ask her out on a date. Sounds like she's into you!

Look at it this way--you are a trend-setter! A style leader! You have a groupie! A fan! Pretty good way of thinking about it!

Look at it this way--you are a trend-setter! A style leader! You have a groupie! A fan! Pretty good way of thinking about it!

+1

Hire a professional leg breaker?

Ignore it.

Read a book on anger management.

I say this as an angry person reading a book on anger management myself.

If you're really better than her, then you have nothing to fret about. If you're not better than her, then either get better or stay ahead of her and you'll be fine.