Which camera ??

Sirene

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I’m fairly new to photography but I want to make it a big passion of mine and eventually make it as a part-time freelancer. I want to learn with many books and mags.

But first I would like to know which kind of camera should I buy ?

I will visit New-York city twice soon and I would like to take amazing pictures,
I’ve read many threads from the forum but since I don’t know the technical words I can’t understand which kind of digital camera I should buy.

I would like to get suggestions with different budgets.

Knowing that I will eventually produce professional looking pictures, should I get a very simple one now and a more complex later ?

I also would like to take great pictures in black and white

I bought this book The Digital Photography Book, so I can lean the basics first.

http://www.amazon.ca/Digital-Photog...1888812?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1189451596&sr=8-1

Thanks so much for any help and input.

Sirene

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
I’m fairly new to photography but I want to make it a big passion of mine and eventually make it as a part-time freelancer.

If you are sure about making it a big passion start with a Single Lens Reflex (SLR) camera. This can be digital or film. You can search this forum for threads that other people have posted, asking this same question.

A SLR will give you the most control over your photographs.

Defintely go with an SLR. I am also new to photography and want to make it a passion of mine. I decided to start with a budget friendly Nikon D40 and see where things go from there. As many people will tell you, a camera is a tool - a professional photographer can take a great picture with just about any camera, it's just that some camera's make it easier for him to do so.