Which Photo Camera to choose..

Gozzila100

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello.. i am new in photography and i start to taking photos with my sisters digital camera Kodak M320. I start to love pgotography i want to do my fist steps... I would like o buy a digital camera and i havent got the expirience to choose the corect one.. I would like to buy somethin not too expensive, but not bad quality,too... Would you like to suggest me some choices? Thanks a lot!!

PS: Sorry for my English!! :)

it is not too expensive for a begginer? i think the price will be close to 500$. But if the quality is the best i can try for it..
Is it a rist to take a digital camera from internet or buy used?

Last edited:
Those cameras are considered entry level DSLR. If youre looking for something less expensive there are used DSLR's over at Adorama & B&H. Those two online camera store are very trust worthy and safe!

Thanks for informations.. i will take a look and if i got any answer i will ask you.. :)
Can you tell me about lens? the lenses which are given as a gift with body are good quality?

Do you know if you want a DSLR? A camera that is quite a bit larger and takes interchangeable lenses.

Or are you looking for something that you may be more willing to carry with you in a coat pocket that takes pretty good quality images?

Not everyone is up to owning a DSLR just because they are interested in photography. There are a lot of nice images made by point and shoots every day that run under the $500 mark that have features that will exceed most beginners skill level.

Take a good long look at some of the options there are in P&S cameras...... don't let the DSLR snobs that most of us here are rule these options out.

In no particular order of choice...

Canon Powershots..... either G11 or G12

Nikon L110 or P100

Olympus SP 590 UZ

Sony DSC-HX1