Which Polaroid would you choose?

BoyBoy

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi people! I'm kinda stuck in choosing a polaroid as a gift.

Just wondering, which would you choose?
- polaroid one-step
- polaroid one600 pro
- sx-70
- polaroid pronto land sonar onestep

Since i'm a digital user, i'm really new to these things. pls help me out?
I was told by the seller that he prefers the sx-70 before of the blurred background, despite an iso of 160 only.

well, first of all, sx-70 film is no longer made and if one can find some, it is going to be out of date which can be fun or a failure.

fuji does make a film that can be used in the one-step, but you better do some research on that just to confirm.

there is a project to bring back some types of polaroid film but as a serious user of polariod products i am not holding my breath.

so, bottom line, be careful even if the camera cost 5 dollars, if you can't find film it becomes something to sit on a book shelf.

Right now, at least in my area, Polaroid film is hard to come by. I did manage to find some at Black's Photography, but they wanted almost $40 for a single pack (10 pics) yeah right!

Pick on that accepts 600 film, you might have better luck running across some plus there are a couple of websites that still sell it.

FYI, a sx-70 can be modified to fix 600 film, but I've never tried it.

loopy is correct the sx-700 an be changed with a wratten filter over the sensor. i had forgotten that as i only use that format and film for manilpulation and the 600 film won't do that, so.........sorry

there was a film available for the sx called Blend SX-70 film and it may still be available, but since it won't do what i want i just had forgotten about it as well; however, if you want a straight polariod print, it will do the job.

thanks for the replies! :)
I was told it 'comes with a re-usable ND filter so can use normal 600 films.'

*sorry, am referring to the SX-70