Why did you buy Nikon?

I was a noob in photography though i took photos all my life but didn't move from auto mode on the bridge canon s5is i bought for a trip to New Zealand.

5 years have passed since i bought it and i felt i need to upgrade and started to investigate about DSLR's. after about 3 months of learning (i'm a total pschyo when it comes to buying things, i HAVE to buy the BEST bang for my buck, its a sickness really, its a good thing to have, but one can drive oneself mad from confusion and decision making), the choices and options were so VAST, so many terms i didn't know, so much technical stuff, i learned everything from SCRATCH because i always took picture like a noob (auto mode on P&S).

I came from Canon's world of P&S cameras so first i thought "ok i know canon, and i have had canon p&s all my life, i will go canon", but once i learned about all the aspects of photography and i understood what i'm paying for, The D5100 gave me the most for my money, it did everything the rebel t3i did and was known to be better in low light, so i went for it and never looked back.

I also came from Canon P&S and got my Nikon D5100 yesterday.

Reasons I bought Nikon:
1. There are a lot of good reviews.
2. Easy on the buck.
3. Big community that may help each other out.

Its a great camera you will enjoy it ;)