wood photos

anua

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Website
www.portretowa.pl
hi,
im new in this section - so i've decided to show you some of my 'wood pics' first -;))

this is a light - emmulsion on the wood, --> developed, - than i've carried out some odd experiments with chemistry on it (im glad im still alive -;))) and , at the end - i 've painted it.

woo6.jpg

woo2.jpg

and two on the paper

17.jpg

16.jpg

im very curious what do you think?

:D thanks orie!
i would like to tell you more about experiments, but i have to find all this strange, chemistry words in dictionary -;))) first!!
my english is not good, but it IS - my 'chemistry vocalbulary' doesnt exist at all -;))))

i've tried to find the word for the chemicals i used here, but they're not in dic! :fangs:
....hrrrmmm.......this is something with copper...not very friendly to our health....i'll try to find the name!

These are fantastic! I love this kind of stuff....very surreal and beautiful images. The wood lends a texturey feel. I have definitely been interested in wood as a receptor surface. Did you have any trouble getting it prepped?

Wonderful work!! :D

Really cool pictures anua. The wood and paper definitely gives them a nice texture. I also like the faded colors from these pictures. With the texture and color, it really changes their mood in a pleasing way. Good work.

Anua, can you tell me about the process you used to do the wood photos? I've been wanting to do some stuff like that ofr a long time and will have the opportunity of the summer. My thought process is paint on some emulsion, let it dry, then treat it more or less like paper. Anything i'm missing? (how do you do test prints) Do you recommend any type of emulsion? Where can i get it? thanks for the info

hi! :)
thanks for comments everyone!