Word Up, Fellow Purveyors of Pictures

Waterboy

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
My name is Scott. My friends and family call me Scott. My elementary school teachers called me Scott. My Ex-Wife calls me Scott...

Due to several back surgeries, I am a stay at home Dad. I am a musician. I am a disabled dude, who was in the Navy.

And I want to shoot things with my camera.

hence, I am here. To learn. To laugh. To meet some super hot nerdy chick who doesn't mind buying me a cheeseburger.

But mostly, I am here to learn.

I have what most would consider a beginner setup.
Dare I say - I have a T2i, with a couple of lenses. There it is.
Ta-dow!
Do I consider myself a photographer? Not yet. I am a enthusiastic hobbyist, who gets paid a couple of dollars to take pics of various things.
Literally - two dollars. And it's Monopoly money, too.

On a side note, it's funny how McDonalds will host the "Monopoly" scratch and win type game, yet they won't honor the currency from the board game.
Seems hypocritical to me...but what do I know?

So, i just shot an Engagement party this past weekend.
Horrible lighting conditions. I used a Macro Ring Light in addition to my YN560.
Got a few decent shots ... but there's room for improvement.
The majority of the time, I used my 50mm f1.8 - that I bought from Toys-R-Us.
It did ok... but I got my eye on some L-Glass for future shoots.

At any rate - i am excited to be here.
I am pumped up to learn from all the talent on this website.
I'm not a proud guy; but there's a nice way and a mean way to criticize what I do.
So be gentle. I'm a delicate flower.

Not really. I'm actually human .... but I had you fooled, huh?
You thought I was a flower??
hahaha!
Silly goose!!
Flowers can't type on their keyboard!!!

Really, though - thanks for taking the time to check out my first post.
Hope to share some knowledge, and take some with me as well.

Take care

Scott

Last edited: