World experience website

rdecoene

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello everybody!

My name is Roel Decoene and I'm a student New Media and Communication Technology at the Howest Technical University of West-Flanders in Belgium.
I've been looking around on this forum, searching where I could post this one best, and I'm still not sure if this is the right place, but here I go:

Since quite a time, I'm struggling with the idea of making a new kind of website. I can't really explain what it will be precisely, but the main goal will be: showing the beauty of our world with multiple kinds of media. One of the things I would like to use are photo's. Photo's of people , nature, city's, buildings,... (not the ones with flowers, or objects or insects,..) of all over the world.
That's why I'm here: It would be wonderful if some of you photographers would like to help me out.

Since this whole project is still in its concept phase, I'm not fully able to explain the way the website's going to work, but what I have in mind right now is that I would like to use about ten different pictures every day. When there's a new day, the pictures of the day before won't be shown on the site anymore. So that the visitors can experience different things, every day.

Though this is just a concept, I'm already searching for people who would let me use a picture or maybe more, because the whole site depends on the cooperation of i.a. photographers.

It is not my intention to pay for the rights, especially in the beginning. But with every picture, the credits will be shown.
For example: If I could use a picture from person "A", taken at San Francisco, you would be able to see at the bottom of the picture the location and the name of the photographer, with perhaps a link to their personal website, Flickr site,...

I know it's a bit bluntly to overwhelm you guys with this question, but I thought, nothing ventured, nothing gained ;-)