Your feedback

Status
Not open for further replies.

alb1113

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hi all, I'm obviously a beginner photographer just looking for any advice/feedback on how to better my work & business.

I started just taking photos of me and my fiance with my tripod and soon I had so many requests to take photos for everyone else. I've always enjoyed photography and have additionally taken a few college classes on photography to learn more when I started being requested more. (I'm actually a Speech Pathology major). I live in a small town where there are SEVERAL photographers like myself.

I shoot with a Nikon D3100 & kit lens. I also do not own PS or Lightroom and typically just edit with the iphoto settings since I'm just getting started. I also shoot in auto mode as I have no idea how to shoot manual. Along with that, I did want to ask if any photographers in Central IL offer mentoring classes so that I can learn more on manual mode & shooting??!

My website is:
Byerly Photography**Devotion to my clients & love for photography - Welcome!
and it is a free host.

My pricing/package inclusion is included on my website if you'd like to critique that as well. I do not depend on the money from photography to live on which is why it may seem like I don't charge a lot. I offer a CD & print release simply because it's easier at the moment and I have no idea of a professional printer to use.

I don't consider myself specialized in anything and would eventually like to specialize in either weddings or maternity. I am a Speech Path major but the more I photograph, the more I hope and dream of sometime owning a shop or studio and making it more professional & fulltime.

Thank you in advance!

Ok... I hope you don't get flamed. You seem like a very nice person who really has the drive to do this. Please know that the info below is not meant to be malicious. I am going to be 100% honest with you.